Caiden’s Blanket

Happy New Year to you all! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and were able to spend it with family and friends. I know we all had a wonderful time and the kids thoroughly enjoyed there time off from school and were excited to open gifts from Santa.

During the children’s time off, I also started on another blanket. This time for, my son, Caiden. My five year old asked his mama to make him a blanket when he say how big his sister’s blanket was. Well…I could not say no. Blankets do take a a very long time to make (the two I made were oversized for sure.) They weren’t your typical 50″x60″ throw. Each measures about 58″-60″ wide by 76″ long. So, very big afghan blankets for sure. All together on Caiden’s blanket, I crocheted a total of 30 hours. That is an hour a strip. Whew. Autumn’s blanket took about that long too! So, they have some very special made keepsake blankets.

One of the best things about working on a blanket during the winter…you stay warm while working on it ;P

Here it is, Caiden’s Blanket. Enjoy!

CaidensBlanket

Thank you for stopping by. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

