The Kids’ First Day of School 2010

This past Tuesday my kiddos started school.  I can not believe that my daughter is in Kindergarten and my son started 3yr old Preschool.  It is absolutely crazy how time flies by so quickly.  I swear I was just celebrating my daughters first birthday not that long ago.  I know time doesn’t stand still like we would like it to during certain moments of our lives.  But, I sure do miss them being babies and having them be all loving and dependant on me for certain things.  Now, we have attitudes that can be cute most of the time, and other times…well, not so cute.  They are growing up and learning new things all the time.  They want to bigger and older than what they are, and all I can think of as I see this is to shake my head and tell them to  just hold on to your youth.  Stay little, have fun.  Don’t worry about growing up.  Life is just going to fly by and that makes me sad in a way.

But, anyway, my kids started school and now I have some peace and quiet for half a day, two days a week.  I feel lost, but yet I have so much to get done.  Ya know…photographing new life, editing children and senior images, preparing orders, packaging orders, housework, and the list goes on and on.  So, I will enjoy the little bit of free time while I am missing my babies at the same time.  So, here are some images of my kiddos on their first day of school.  I can’t help but love them with all I have.

Leave a Reply

